Scholarship Description

The Measurement Science Conference (MSC) has an established fund to grant scholarships of up to $2,000 to students in an Engineering, Science, or Quality Assurance degree program. The scholarship prize also includes admission to the 2018 Measurement Science Conference exhibit hall, the MSC luncheon, and any technical programs offered on March 20 to 23, 2018. Attendance at the conference provides a valuable opportunity for students to learn about and experience being in a professional environment and to begin forming their professional network. The scholarship program places emphasis on experience or accomplishments related to the application or advancement of measurement science and technology. The eligible candidate must meet the following requirements:

1. Be currently enrolled in an engineering, science, or quality assurance degree program

2. Have an overall or upper-division grade point average of 3.0 or greater

3. Be a citizen or permanent resident of the United States

4. Be available to attend the Measurement Science Conference luncheon to be held on Friday, March 23, 2018 at the Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim, CA. Note: MSC Scholarship recipients are required to attend this MSC luncheon to receive their scholarship.

Note: Current Measurement Science Conference Committee members are ineligible.

All completed applications must be emailed along with unofficial transcripts to before February 1, 2018 to be eligible.
A MSC sub-committee evaluates all applications and provides a list of recommended finalists to the MSC Board of Directors. The Board, based on the sub-committee recommendations, evaluates and selects from the recipients list for the 2018 scholarship awards.
The MSC Scholarship Committee Chair will formally notify all applicants of the determinations made by the Board.
For further information or questios regarding MSC Scholarships, contact John Fishell at cell phone number 951-255-1655 or at

John V Fishell,

MSC 2018 Scholarship Chair

 Deadline to Apply was February 1, 2018


2016 Scholarship Recipients